Valeo Innovation Challenge 2018

Innovate for the car of tomorrow! Create your own start-up!


Oct 26, 2017

Mexico and Poland take top honors in the 2017 Valeo Innovation Challenge

Paris, October 26, 2017 – Jacques Aschenbroich, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Valeo and Chairman of the Valeo Innovation Challenge jury, today revealed the winning teams of the 2017 contest at a ceremony at the Maison de la Recherche in Paris.

More information

March 24, 2017

2017 Valeo Innovation Challenge: 24 teams heading for the final

Paris, March 24, 2017 – Valeo today announced the 24 teams selected to move onto the second stage of its global competition, the Valeo Innovation Challenge. Selected from a total of 1,628 participating teams by 70 Valeo experts and independent scientists, the 24 semi-finalist teams hail from 13 countries across 23 universities and schools.

More information

Sep 16, 2016

Valeo unveils eight finalist teams for the third Valeo Innovation Challenge

Paris, September 16, 2016 – Valeo today announced the eight teams that will be moving on to the final round of the third Valeo Innovation Challenge. Selected by 70 international experts, the finalists will come to Paris to defend their projects before the Valeo Innovation Challenge jury in a bid to win first prize on October 14.
A total of 1,344 teams from 795 schools in 65 different countries proposed projects and prototypes for this third Challenge to create solutions that will make cars smarter, cleaner and more intuitive between now and 2030.

More information

Jul 28, 2016

Valeo Innovation Challenge: Valeo unveils jury for event's third year

Paris, July 28, 2016 – Eleven eminent personalities have been chosen to make up the jury for Valeo's third open innovation contest, the Valeo Innovation Challenge. Representing both the Valeo Group and the worlds of science, business, academia and even aerospace, the eleven members will attempt to uncover the innovations that will shape tomorrow's mobility as they judge the projects of the 8 finalist teams that will be selected in September.

More information